Top Tag

The number one reason why most traders fail is because of a lack of backtesting! Backtesting your strategy is key! So many forex traders do not backtest and it’s critical if you want to make it as a consistent trader. This is one of Andrew Lockwood’s favourite topics and in today’s video, he’s going to show you how to backtest your trading strategy and specifically how not to backtest.
Make sure you write your strategy down and find backtesting software that works for you. The forex market is 24/7, 5 days a week so make sure you test the data set that suits the time you normally trade – so many forex traders make this mistake!

If you would like to learn more about how to backtest, why not join the Forex Signals community and trade alongside Andrew and his team.

๐Ÿ”™ Learn Andrew’s backtested strategy here: https://go.forexsignals.com/4cx8-nts
๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป Forex Tester Software – https://to.forexsignals.com/7xf

FOREX SIGNALS TRADING ROOM:
๐Ÿ’ธ Join Andrew in the Trading Room (7-day free trial) – https://to.forexsignals.com/qnz-free-trial
๐Ÿ’น Tour of the Trading Room – https://to.forexsignals.com/rg4-trade-room-showcase

RECOMMENDED BROKERS:
๐Ÿ… Switch Markets – https://to.forexsignals.com/switch-markets
๐Ÿ… Pepperstone – https://to.forexsignals.com/pepperstone
๐Ÿ… IC Markets – https://to.forexsignals.com/ic-markets

FREE TRADING EDUCATION:
๐Ÿ“ฉ Free Forex Education In Your Inbox – https://to.forexsignals.com/free-forex-education-email
๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿซ Free Naked Trading Strategy Course – https://go.forexsignals.com/4cx8-nts
๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป Learn About Technical Indicators – https://go.forexsignals.com/yvb67-technical-indicators
๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿซ Learn How To Trade with 100% Free Courses – https://to.howtotrade.com/zqe-howtotrade
๐Ÿš€ Stocks & Options Trading Channel – https://www.youtube.com/howtotradecom

FREE CHEAT SHEETS:
๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ผ Forex Trading Business Plan Template – https://to.forexsignals.com/trading-business-plan
๐Ÿ“Š Top 10 Candlestick Patterns Cheat Sheet – https://to.forexsignals.com/top-candlestick-patterns
๐Ÿ“™ Forex Chart Patterns Cheat Sheet – https://to.forexsignals.com/chart-patterns-cheatsheet
๐Ÿ“‘ Moving Averages Strategy Guide – https://to.forexsignals.com/moving-averages-strategy
๐Ÿ“ˆ ATR Indicator Strategy Guide – https://to.forexsignals.com/atr-indicator-cheatsheet
๐Ÿ“– Stochastic Indicator Strategy Guide – https://to.forexsignals.com/stochastic-indicator-strategy
๐Ÿ“˜ Pivot Point Indicator Cheat Sheet – https://to.forexsignals.com/pivot-point-cheatsheet
๐Ÿ“— RSI Indicator Strategy Guide – https://to.forexsignals.com/rsi-indicator-strategy
โšก Risk-on & Risk-off Cheat Sheet – https://to.forexsignals.com/riskon-riskoff-cheatsheet
๐Ÿ“• Fake Breakout Strategy Guide – https://to.forexsignals.com/fake-breakout-strategy

FREE TOOLS:
๐Ÿ“ฑ Download Our App – https://go.forexsignals.com/ri0g-download-app
๐Ÿงฎ Lot Size Calculator – https://go.forexsignals.com/h8zg-lot-size-calculator
๐Ÿ’ฐ Profit Calculator – https://go.forexsignals.com/tk3kw-profit-calculator
๐Ÿ”ฅ Currency Heat Map – https://go.forexsignals.com/7okv9-currency-heat-map
๐Ÿ“… Economic Calendar – https://go.forexsignals.com/si6u-economic-calendar
๐Ÿ’ต Become a Paid Affiliate – https://to.forexsignals.com/wu-become-an-affiliate

FREE TRADE IDEAS & NEWS:
๐Ÿ’ฑ Community Trade Ideas – https://go.forexsignals.com/j49g-trade-ideas
๐Ÿ“Š Weekly Market Report – https://go.forexsignals.com/hlpz-market-report

Premium VPS:
๐Ÿ“€ The Best VPS for EA Traders – https://to.forexvps.net/yt-home

OUR SOCIALS:
๐Ÿ“ธ Instagram – https://instagram.com/forexsignalscom
๐Ÿ“˜ Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/forexsignalscom
๐Ÿ“š Facebook Group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/forexsignalscom
๐Ÿฑโ€๐Ÿ’ป Telegram – https://t.me/forexsignalscom
๐Ÿฆ Twitter – https://twitter.com/ForexSignalsFTW

1,500+ REVIEWS โญโญโญโญโญ
๐Ÿ’š Trustpilot – https://www.trustpilot.com/review/forexsignals.com
๐Ÿ’™ Forex Peace Army – https://to.forexsignals.com/forex-peace-army
๐Ÿงก Customer Stories – https://go.forexsignals.com/gri11-customer-stories

* The information provided in this video is intended for educational purposes only and is not to be construed as investment advice. Trading foreign exchange on margin carries a high level of risk, and may not be suitable for all investors. Before deciding to invest in foreign exchange you should carefully consider your investment objectives, level of experience and risk appetite. There is a possibility you could sustain losses of some, or all of your initial investment and therefore seek independent financial advice if you have any doubts.

** Andrew Lockwood and our team of mentors will never contact you directly outside of the Trading Room. If any person(s) contacts you via Social Media platforms offering account management or asking for payment, this is not Forex Signals and should be ignored.

You may also like